Governing Board

About the Governing Board

The Public School Partnership Governing Board consists of district Superintendents, the Reich College of Education Dean, Associate Deans, and Assistant Dean, as well as the Director or designee of the Northwest Regional Educational Service Alliance (NWRESA) and the Mathematics and Science Education Center (MSEC). The Board establishes policies within which the Partnership will operate. They meet quarterly each year with additional meetings called when necessary. The Board is also responsible for approving fiscal expenditures. The chairperson will be chosen each year by vote of the Governing Board. The 2021-2022 chairperson is Dr. Myra Cox of Elkin City Schools.

PSP Governing Board Meetings for the 2021-2022 school year:

2021-22 PSP Governing Board Meeting Dates 

  • Sept 17th, 10am to 1pm 

  • Dec 3rd, 10am to 1pm 

  • Feb 11th, 10 to 1pm 

  • April 29th, 10am to 1pm 

We will plan to meet in Room 417 in the RCOE, with an optional Zoom link for those who still prefer to meet virtually. We can't wait to be together again! 


Chad Beasley

Alleghany County Schools

Dan Brigman

Avery County Schools

Mark Byrd

Wilkes County Schools

Eisa Cox

Ashe County Schools

Myra Cox

Elkin City Schools

Scott Elliott

Watauga County Schools

Jennifer Hefner

Alexander County Schools

Monica Lambert

Associate Dean
Reich College of Education

Anna Lankford

Director of Curriculum and Instruction
NW Regional Education Service Alliance

Don Phipps

Caldwell County Schools

Betsy Rosenbalm

Public School Partnership, Reich College of Education

Tracie Salinas

Mathematics and Science Education Center, Reich College of Education

Melba Spooner

Reich College of Education

Mike Swan

Burke County Schools